Rehearsals: updated 11/4/2019

2020 NATION'S CAPITAL FESTIVAL SEASON

Registration fee:  $200

Sunday, March 22, 2020             3:00-5:30 p.m.                 Parent/student meeting, Registration, and Rehearsal

Saturday, March 28, 2020           10:00-11:30 a.m.             Rehearsal                                                   

Sunday, March 29, 2020             4:00-5:30 p.m.                 Rehearsal

Saturday, April 4, 2020               1:00-3:30 p.m.                Rehearsal with Orchestra

Sunday, April 5, 2020                 3:45 p.m., 5:00 p.m.        Call time, Concert

Sunday, April 19, 2020               4:00-5:30 p.m.                Rehearsal

Sunday, April 26, 2020              10:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.       Rehearsal

Sunday, May 3, 2020                 4:00-5:30 p.m.                 Rehearsal

Sunday, May 17, 2020               4:00-5:30 p.m.                 Rehearsal

Wednesday, May 27, 2020         4:30-7:00 p.m.                 Dinner and joint concert with Weslyan Youth Choir from Athens, GA

Wednesday, May 31, 2020         4:00-5:30 p.m.                 Rehearsal

Sunday, June 7, 2020                4:00-5:30 p.m.                 Rehearsal

Sunday, June 14, 2020              4:00-6:00 p.m.                 Rehearsal and trip meeting

Sunday, June 21, 2020                                                       Fundraising Concert

June 23-28                                                                        Washington, DC Choir Tour/Nation's Capital Choir Festival                

Rehearsal Location: 15315 Huebner Road, San Antonio 78248 in Maresh Hall (building facing Huebner Rd. with lots of windows and covered drop off area)

The San Antonio Youth Chorale, which started to take shape late in the fall of 2012, unites teenage singers from San Antonio neighborhoods and surrounding communities such as Devine, Lytle, Boerne, Fair Oaks Ranch and Helotes. Current singers come from many different middle schools, high schools and home school programs, are involved in multiple faith communities and share a common love for God, singing and musical excellence. New and current members find a welcoming, like-minded selection of friends who challenge and encourage each other to discover and share our hidden musical talent while reaching out to the community and touching lives with our song.


Meet Andy, Katie and Abbie, SAYC Alumni